Nuclear Waste Strategy Coalition Announces New Executive Director

The Nuclear Waste Strategy Coalition (NWSC) announces the appointment of Katrina McMurrian as its new executive director. Following a brief transition period, McMurrian today succeeds Martez Norris, who dutifully served the NWSC in various roles since shortly after its inception in 1993 and as executive director for the last decade. 

The NWSC Sends Letter to House Members Supporting Their Investigations of the Termination of the Nuclear Waste Disposal Program by the Department of Energy

The NWSC sent a letter to Chairmen Edward Whitfield (R-KY) and John Shimkus (R-IL), and Ranking Members Bobby Rush (D-IL) and Gene Green (D-TX), House Energy and Commerce Subcommittees on Energy and Power and Subcommittee Environment and Economy, supporting their investigations of the termination of the nuclear waste disposal program by the Department of Energy, […]

The NWSC Lauds Frelinghuysen and Visclosky for Commitment to Reinstate Money from the Nuclear Waste Fund

The NWSC recently sent a letter to Chairman Rodney Frelinghuysen (R-NJ) and Ranking Member Pete Visclosky (D-IN), House Appropriations Subcommittee Energy and Water Development, lauding their commitment to reinstate $25 million from the Nuclear Waste Fund (NWF) for the nuclear waste disposal program, and $10 million for the Nuclear Regulatory Commission (NRC).